• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 496 other followers

  • Follow art4liberty on WordPress.com
  • MAKIN’S CLAY® DESIGN TEAM

  • POLYMER CLAY TV DESIGN TEAM

    Polymer Clay TV
  • 2016 BEACON MAKER

  • Blog Stats

    • 21,640 hits
  • My Published Art

    Just Steampunk! Vol. 1, 2011

    Just Steampunk! Volume 1 2011

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 2, 2012

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 4, 2014

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 5, 2014

  • Just Jewelry Vol. 2, 2015

  • Polymer Cafe Sept/Oct 2015 Vol. 13 No. 6

  • Just Mixed Media Volume 1, 2016

  • PolymerCafe' July/August 2016 Vol. 14 No. 5

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 8 2016

  • Just Mixed Media Vol. 2 2017

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 9 2017

CHOPPERS…

My friend Cindi’s son Thomas was in Florida and saw some cool steampunk figures, took some pictures and told his Mom he thought I would like them.  So here’s what I created from the pictures that inspired me to make Choppers, my Makin’s Clay® steampunk piranha.  Choppers is a little over 12″ long and in the weeks that it took to make him I was also able to calm him down so he does not bite. My favorite adhesives Beacon’s™ Tacky Glue and Beacon Quick Grip™ were used in the process.

2017-choppers

2017-choppers1

5 Responses

  1. You did a great job! It looks like it was very intense designing the chopper.

  2. Hi Pat,

    I’m glad you listed the glue you like! I’m not able to get the tacky glue but I have added Beacon Quick Grip to the many items I carry at Poly Clay Play and I should have it in stock soon!

    I love seeing your creations. Thanks for sharing!!

    Happy Poly Clay Playing! ~ Trish ~

    .~*~.~*~.~*~.~*~.~*~ http://www.PolyClayPlay.com Polymer Clay tutorials and more.

  3. Excellent! Love it! You need to do more SteamPunk – your good at it!

  4. Very cool fish, PK!!

  5. That is an amazing piece of work Pat – love it!

Leave a Reply

