• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 497 other followers

  • Follow art4liberty on WordPress.com
  • MAKIN’S CLAY® DESIGN TEAM

  • POLYMER CLAY TV DESIGN TEAM

    Polymer Clay TV
  • CreateAlong.com

  • 2016 BEACON MAKER

  • Blog Stats

    • 21,750 hits
  • My Published Art

    Just Steampunk! Vol. 10 2017

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 9 2017

  • Just Mixed Media Vol. 2 2017

  • PolymerCafe' July/August 2016 Vol. 14 No. 5

  • Just Mixed Media Volume 1, 2016

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 8 2016

  • Just Jewelry Vol. 2, 2015

  • Polymer Cafe Sept/Oct 2015 Vol. 13 No. 6

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 5, 2014

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 4, 2014

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 2, 2012

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 1, 2011

    Just Steampunk! Volume 1 2011

FOR ALMA…

2013 EddieI made this polymer pendant for my dear friend Alma.  This is her hubby Ed who passed away on October 27, 2011.  The Smiths were like my second family growing up…Joann, Alma’s daughter , well we had a lot of fun riding around in my VW.  I will never forget the night we went bowling at Whalom Park…it was snowing like crazy and Alma told us not to go.  I said we would be fine because my VW really plowed through the snow…well on the way home my windshield wipers broke, we almost got stuck on the Route 2 exit and made it home by the skin of our teeth!  You better believe we were in trouble when we got back.  When I got married Eddie gave me away… Dennis, Alma’s oldest son, was my best man, and “little Ed” was the altar boy.  Joann did my hair and Alma made my gown and cake and my reception was at their home.  So Alma, I hope this little token will give you sweet memories looking at that handsome husband of yours.  Rest in peace Eddie…you are sorely missed.

Leave a Reply

