• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 478 other followers

  • Follow art4liberty on WordPress.com
  • MAKIN’S CLAY® DESIGN TEAM

  • POLYMER CLAY TV DESIGN TEAM

    Polymer Clay TV
  • 2016 BEACON MAKER

  • Blog Stats

    • 21,299 hits
  • My Published Art

    Just Steampunk! Vol. 1, 2011

    Just Steampunk! Volume 1 2011

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 2, 2012

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 4, 2014

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 5, 2014

  • Just Jewelry Vol. 2, 2015

  • Polymer Cafe Sept/Oct 2015 Vol. 13 No. 6

  • Just Mixed Media Volume 1, 2016

  • PolymerCafe' July/August 2016 Vol. 14 No. 5

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 8 2016

  • Just Mixed Media Vol. 2 2017

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 9 2017

CROWNE JEWELERS ASSEMBLAGE…

CrownJewlers copy

The owner of Crowne Jewelers in Leominster, MA has been giving me old watches that are unrepairable to use in my art pieces.  When I saw the Clock Assemblage case that Tim Holtz has , part of his Idea-ology line of products, I knew what I wanted to do…I got to work and made this for Roger. The case is covered in Ranger’s Foil Tape sheets that I textured with Tim’s Alterations plate…I used old watch faces with polymer clay letters to spell out “Jewelers”.  Inside the case are letters made from Grunge board that spell “CROWNE”.  Most of the techniques I used were learned from Tim in the many classes I have been fortunate enough to attend.  The clock handle, feet and front edge were painted with a 18 KT gold leaf pen. This was a really fun project!

CrownJewlerssideCrownClockside

4 Responses

  1. Awesome. Thank you so much for sharong.

  2. Absolutely wonderful Pat! I really love it! So imaginative and steam punk. Would you mind if I Pin it?

  3. Pat, this is truly a master piece. The detailed work is amazing. Beautiful job.

  4. Awesome repurpose job! Love it. The patchwork metal and gears are so fabulous! I love it, Pat!
    Kate

Leave a Reply

