• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 482 other followers

  • Follow art4liberty on WordPress.com
  • MAKIN’S CLAY® DESIGN TEAM

  • POLYMER CLAY TV DESIGN TEAM

    Polymer Clay TV
  • 2016 BEACON MAKER

  • Blog Stats

    • 21,374 hits
  • My Published Art

    Just Steampunk! Vol. 1, 2011

    Just Steampunk! Volume 1 2011

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 2, 2012

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 4, 2014

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 5, 2014

  • Just Jewelry Vol. 2, 2015

  • Polymer Cafe Sept/Oct 2015 Vol. 13 No. 6

  • Just Mixed Media Volume 1, 2016

  • PolymerCafe' July/August 2016 Vol. 14 No. 5

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 8 2016

  • Just Mixed Media Vol. 2 2017

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 9 2017

CENTURY 21 SHORELAND…

CollageHere is a shadow box I made for my friends Amy and Matt Weider, owners of the best real estate business on the Cape…Century 21 Shoreland. The box is made from some left over boxes from a Tim Holtz class I took…I glued them together and surrounded them with chip board to hold them together. Inside each “cubby” are pictures of Ryland, Kinsley and Matt and Amy. The compass rose is made from polymer clay…I found a metal compass rose, made a silicone mold from the item so I could reproduce it.  There are keys and various other attachments to make the box personal…I even made a little violin from Shrinky Dinks…Kinsley is playing the violin and I thought she might like to see that included.  I had a little silver lighthouse charm that I “painted” with nail polish to resemble the Nauset light.  This was a really fun project.  Thanks to Jan for copying the pictures and sizing them for me…I know I am a pain with all my requests but she still loves me!!!

2 Responses

  1. They are beautiful!! xoxo

  2. Beautifully embellished shadowbox and I love that huge picture of the ocean!
    Kate

Leave a Reply

