• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 482 other followers

  • Follow art4liberty on WordPress.com
  • MAKIN’S CLAY® DESIGN TEAM

  • POLYMER CLAY TV DESIGN TEAM

    Polymer Clay TV
  • 2016 BEACON MAKER

  • Blog Stats

    • 21,374 hits
  • My Published Art

    Just Steampunk! Vol. 1, 2011

    Just Steampunk! Volume 1 2011

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 2, 2012

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 4, 2014

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 5, 2014

  • Just Jewelry Vol. 2, 2015

  • Polymer Cafe Sept/Oct 2015 Vol. 13 No. 6

  • Just Mixed Media Volume 1, 2016

  • PolymerCafe' July/August 2016 Vol. 14 No. 5

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 8 2016

  • Just Mixed Media Vol. 2 2017

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 9 2017

For non believers….

Nuns_0002  With my 68th birthday looming in the way too near future I wanted to post this pictureNuns_0001 for all my friends that do not believe I was ever a nun.  Now can you see the halo?  Yes, those were the days of my innocence, age 19…HAIL MARY…wow, have I changed!

I am the banjo player in this picture…

Maybe in this other picture you can see the little brat I was…but, I’ll never admit to it!girls

4 Responses

  1. Pat in the pic of the little girls, I can’t tell which one is you!

  2. Happy birthday…. would love a copy of the banjo group……thanks

    Sent from my Kindle Fire

    _____________________________________________

  3. For real? You were a singing nun??? How cool!! I read a book years ago about the lives of many former nuns. My voice tchr in college was one, also, now married w/2 grown sons. I take it you’ve seen Nunsense? I saw it 3 times in 3 different cities.

    I’m not catholic, but am high-church Episcopalian. Am so encouraged by the pope! I think it is so fitting that he chose Francis I. Way cool!!

    Hugs,

    brenda

  4. Naturally, I knew you’d been a Nun….I remember you being in the convent in Groton with your VW bug right across the street from my Dad’s service station. But, what I didn’t know about was the banjo!!

Leave a Reply

