• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 478 other followers

  • Follow art4liberty on WordPress.com
  • MAKIN’S CLAY® DESIGN TEAM

  • POLYMER CLAY TV DESIGN TEAM

    Polymer Clay TV
  • 2016 BEACON MAKER

  • Blog Stats

    • 21,299 hits
  • My Published Art

    Just Steampunk! Vol. 1, 2011

    Just Steampunk! Volume 1 2011

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 2, 2012

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 4, 2014

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 5, 2014

  • Just Jewelry Vol. 2, 2015

  • Polymer Cafe Sept/Oct 2015 Vol. 13 No. 6

  • Just Mixed Media Volume 1, 2016

  • PolymerCafe' July/August 2016 Vol. 14 No. 5

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 8 2016

  • Just Mixed Media Vol. 2 2017

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 9 2017

PENNINGTON

Pennington is a polymer clay robot I made for my friend Mary…her son is into robots and I thought he might like this new guy for his collection.  I named him Pennington because his arms and neck were made from ball point pen parts I salvaged.  His chest opens to reveal his heart and stomach.  This is the first time I used extremely small hinges and that was a challenge.  I also used a watch movement , a key tag and various other repurposed parts.  He has one glass bionic eye.

3 Responses

  1. I love the little robots you’ve made. They’re quite clever.

  2. How cute they are. I must say, you are talented and you make the most fun things.

  3. Hi Pat, What a nice surprise when I went to work today and saw Pennington. That was so sweet of you. My son thinks it is awesome. He has so many nice details. I love how his chest opens to reveal his heart and stomach. He is truly a work of art that I will treasure forever. Thank you so much. – Mary

Leave a Reply

