• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 463 other followers

  • Follow art4liberty on WordPress.com
  • MAKIN’S CLAY® DESIGN TEAM

  • POLYMER CLAY TV DESIGN TEAM

    Polymer Clay TV
  • 2016 BEACON MAKER

  • Blog Stats

    • 21,100 hits
  • My Published Art

    Just Steampunk! Vol. 1, 2011

    Just Steampunk! Volume 1 2011

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 2, 2012

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 4, 2014

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 5, 2014

  • Just Jewelry Vol. 2, 2015

  • Polymer Cafe Sept/Oct 2015 Vol. 13 No. 6

  • Just Mixed Media Volume 1, 2016

  • PolymerCafe' July/August 2016 Vol. 14 No. 5

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 8 2016

  • Just Mixed Media Vol. 2 2017

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 9 2017

Summertime…

 I have been busy making goodies for our 9th annual Liberty Splash pool party…so, next week I will post pictures of the items I made for the party.  After Saturday, I need to get back to the 9-11 plaque I am making to donate to a 9-11 memorial site.  I kinda hit a “block” and had put it aside to clear my head and get some fresh finishing ideas.

I also am in the process of designing a steampunk robot for a dear friend’s grandson who will be finishing medical school next May…he was injured a few years ago when a city bus in Boston hit him while he was in the cross walk and he is now paralized…but, this did not stop him from becoming a doctor.

 

2 Responses

  1. Dear Pat, You are so kind and thoughtful. Can’t wait to see what you come up with for 9-11.

    • Hello my friend, after a bout in the hospital with what they thought was a heart attack: ( it was esophageal spasms, very painful and presents the same as a heart attack…9 nitros and two shots of morphine did the trick) I am finally starting to feel better. I had an endoscopy and it irritated my esophagus and caused the spasms.

Leave a Reply

