• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 478 other followers

  • Follow art4liberty on WordPress.com
  • MAKIN’S CLAY® DESIGN TEAM

  • POLYMER CLAY TV DESIGN TEAM

    Polymer Clay TV
  • 2016 BEACON MAKER

  • Blog Stats

    • 21,274 hits
  • My Published Art

    Just Steampunk! Vol. 1, 2011

    Just Steampunk! Volume 1 2011

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 2, 2012

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 4, 2014

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 5, 2014

  • Just Jewelry Vol. 2, 2015

  • Polymer Cafe Sept/Oct 2015 Vol. 13 No. 6

  • Just Mixed Media Volume 1, 2016

  • PolymerCafe' July/August 2016 Vol. 14 No. 5

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 8 2016

  • Just Mixed Media Vol. 2 2017

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 9 2017

Warm weather coming!!!

The weather people are promising there will be a warm-up by week’s end… hurrah!!!   It has been a long, cold winter with snow, snow and even more snow.   Spring will be here soon with the crocus heads peeping through the soil, the robins searching for worms, and Kinzee and I out walking again.  We both ate way too many cookies this winter.

I made a polymer clay plaque I wanted to send to Oprah for the end of her 25 years on TV, and the beginning of her OWN : (Oprah Winfield Network) network.  When I searched for an address and called Harpo Studios, I was told that Oprah does not accept any unsolicited letters or packages…very frustrated!  I sent an email and hope I will get a response but I probably will not.

I watched a video Tim Holtz had on his blog for a cute little book made from one 12″ x 12″ piece of paper.  You should try making one…it is easy, fun, and makes a nice little gift.  I saw, on the video,a neat tissue tape dispenser that will be available soon.  Actually, I want one of EVERYTHING new he used at the CHA.  All the new dies, Configuration Trays,  wow…there goes my credit card  in overdrive!

Now to start my next project… I downloaded an online class from Christi Friesen, Foundpunk Pegasus…I’ll post a picture when it is finished.

 

One Response

  1. Congrats on starting your own blog. You should post pics of what you create. I’m sure everyone would like to see it.

Leave a Reply

