• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 482 other followers

  • Follow art4liberty on WordPress.com
  • MAKIN’S CLAY® DESIGN TEAM

  • POLYMER CLAY TV DESIGN TEAM

    Polymer Clay TV
  • 2016 BEACON MAKER

  • Blog Stats

    • 21,374 hits
  • My Published Art

    Just Steampunk! Vol. 1, 2011

    Just Steampunk! Volume 1 2011

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 2, 2012

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 4, 2014

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 5, 2014

  • Just Jewelry Vol. 2, 2015

  • Polymer Cafe Sept/Oct 2015 Vol. 13 No. 6

  • Just Mixed Media Volume 1, 2016

  • PolymerCafe' July/August 2016 Vol. 14 No. 5

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 8 2016

  • Just Mixed Media Vol. 2 2017

  • Just Steampunk! Vol. 9 2017

Welcome to my Art4Liberty blog!

It is Sunday, February 13, 2011…the air is crisp, Lady Liberty is up to her knees in snow. We are all waiting for Spring to begin and a rebirth of nature’s cycle of trees budding, flowers blooming and the fresh smell of the earth uncovered from the winter’s blanket of snow and ice.
Settled in during the numerous snow falls this Winter got me working in my studio more…I took several online classes from Christi Friesen, made friends with a very talented young artist in Canada, Kimberly Hart, and of course followed Tim Holtz as he unveiled all the new awesome products at the CHA 2011 in California. Suze Weinburg announced her retirement…I am so happy I got to take a class from her last August at Absolutely Everything in Topsfield.                                                                                                          
Ink About It in Westford and Absolutely Everything are my two favorite stores for supplies and where you can get very helpful advice and guidance from the team of gals that work at both stores, creativity begins there.
I seem to be doing a lot of polymer clay plaques, a technique I learned from Laurie Mika a few years ago.
So this is a new adventure for me, blogging. I hope you will visit often and leave with a smile!

One Response

  1. Hello Pat. I found your blog via the Cloth Paper Scissors forum. I’d like to tell you that I’ve just spent the last hour or so visiting each page, working my way backwards to your first post. Your most recent post is for Michelle, and your gift from the heart in memory of her mom. How sweet. I’m sorry for the loss of your BFF.
    Love all of your projects and your style. I’m just outside of Albany NY, and Absolutely Everything is on my list of places to visit the next time I’m out in the greater Boston area.
    I have to tell you that I’m a wee bit jealous that you’ve taken a class given by Tim….you lucky dog, you 🙂
    Thanks for the hospitality, I’ve enjoyed my visit.

Leave a Reply

